## TRUSTEE RESOLUTION CALLING FOR AN ELECTION

(Regular School Election, One Voting Location)

BE IT RESOLVED, the Board of Trustees for School District No. 75, Park County, State of Montana, will hold the Annual Regular School Election on Tuesday, the 2nd day of May, 2023, which date is not less than seventy (70) days after the passage of this resolution. The election will be conducted by: ✓ Mail Ballot ☐ Poll Election (the polls will be open from Noon until 8:00 p.m.) The purpose of the election is to elect 2 (two) trustees. Elect 1 (one) for a three-year term. And elect 1 (one) trustee for a one-year term. Approval of additional levies to operate and maintain the General fund for FY 2023-2024 will also be requested. If it is later determined that any portion of the election is not required, the Board of Trustees authorizes Cinda Self, election administrator, to cancel that portion of the election in accordance with 13-1-304 and **20-3-313**, MCA. The following voting locations will be used for the election and the three electors of this district who are qualified to vote at such election are hereby appointed to act as judges at the election at each voting place as follows: Voting Location and Address: Arrowhead School, 1489 East River Road, Livingston, MT 59047 Possible Election Judge Address 1. Lara DeYoung, PO Box 14, Pray, MT 2. Carolyn Shimmin, 31 Clark Lane, Livingston, MT 3. Sarah Shapiro-Hurley, PO Box 156, Pray, MT BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the clerk of this school district is hereby directed to notify the above named election judges of their appointment and to notify the county election administrator of the date of holding said election, and request the clerk to close regular registration and to prepare and furnish election materials as required by law. If any of these judges should not be able to serve, the election administrator will choose a replacement from certified judges. No further proceedings were conducted relating to the election. Dustin Burns Print Name of Board Chair Signature of Board Chair Cinda Self

Signature of Clerk

Montana
Office of Public Instruction
opintgov Elsie Arntzen, Superintendent
Updated April 2017

Print Name of Clerk

DATED this 17<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2023.